A- A A+
Last Updated : Feb 29 2020 12:23PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
PM to launch 10,000 Farmer Producer Organizations; also to lay foundation stone for Bundelkhand Expressway            FM asserts resurgent economy will make govt go forward with more confidence            Strict action will be taken against those found circulating hate material on social media: Delhi Police            India says New Delhi stands with Afghanistan for national unity & territorial integrity            2nd Test: New Zealand win toss; elect to bowl against India           

Sports News

Jan 18, 2020

Rajshahi Royals wins Bangladesh Premier League Trophy

air news
The Rajshahi Royals defeated Khulna Tigers in the finals of the Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BBPL) Twenty20 trophy in Dhaka on Saturday. In a thrilling final played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka the Rajshahi Royals trounced Khulna Tigers by 21 runs to lift the trophy in the special edition of the T-20 league. The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)  has been named Bangabandhu BPL to commemorate the centenary year of Bangladesh's father of Nation Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

West Indian cricket player and Rajshahi Royal skipper Andre Russel was named the player of the match for his performance in the finals. He was also declared the player of the tournament for his 225 runs and 14 wickets over the course of the tournament.

Rajshahi pacer Mohammad Irfan also gave a scintillating performance, bowling economically with 18 runs from his four-over while taking two wickets. Rajshahi Royal's Irfan Sukkur made 52 off 32 balls to build a score of 170 for 4 for the team. The Khulna Tigers were restricted to 149 for eight at the end of the stipulated 20 overs.

With the finals, the 40 day long BBPL ended amid spectacular fireworks.

   Related News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 29 (Feb) Midday News 28 (Feb) News at Nine 28 (Feb) Hourly 29 (Feb) (1200hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 29 (Feb) दोपहर समाचार 28 (Feb) समाचार संध्या 28 (Feb) प्रति घंटा समाचार 29 (Feb) (1205hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 29 (Feb) Khabrein(Day) 28 (Feb) Khabrein(Eve) 28 (Feb)
Aaj Savere 29 (Feb) Parikrama 28 (Feb)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 28 (Feb) Samayki 28 (Feb) Sports Scan 28 (Feb) Spotlight/News Analysis 28 (Feb) Samachar Darshan 28 (Feb) Radio Newsreel 27 (Feb)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 20 (Feb) Surkhiyon Mein 20 (Feb) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 26 (Feb) Vaad-Samvaad 25 (Feb) Money Talk 18 (Feb) Current Affairs 28 (Feb)
  • Money Matters 28 (Feb)
  • International News 28 (Feb)
  • Press Review 29 (Feb)
  • From the States 29 (Feb)
  • Let's Connect 28 (Feb)
  • 360°- Ek Parivesh 28 (Feb)
  • Know Your Constitution 30 (Jan)
  • Ek Bharat Shreshta Bharat 28 (Feb)
  • Sanskriti Darshan 28 (Feb)
  • Fit India New India 29 (Feb)